frustration station

The stars align, my mood is up, the parents are standing by…life seems to be pushing me back to finishing school. My horoscope has been extremely dead fucking on lately.

Of course, nothing goes exactly as planned. I wanted to head back for January semester. After a long talk with the boss woman this morning, I have learned I simply can’t. Maybe not until February…maybe not until April. January and February are notoriously busy and this year promises to be even crazier than normal. Hopefully it will make us incredibly busy beyond our wildest dreams and we’ll all get rich. One thing I won’t be getting anytime soon is any closer to my degree.

Yeah, I’m bummed and frustrated. The fact that I even wanted to think about talking about going back to school is a big deal. I am ready. I want my degree. I want to get out there and do it. I hate beig told no. I hate being told you have to wait. While I understand it, I just want to scream. It’s all about timing, isn’t it?

The last couplem of days have been pretty rough. Today was better. Now a Jack and ginger is making me feel better.

Nothing is permanent. Life is a mystery. You can’t control fate. And so on.

I will go back to school and get my degree.

The sun will come out.

I have my health, my family, my friends, my kittos, a good job and a toasty warm apartment.

Also, I love the Talking Heads.

The End.

PS: What the fuck happened to Jamie Lee Curtis? Is she retarded now?

Leave a Reply

